Service Cancellation

For any service cancellation, one of the following processes must be followed.  Additionally, all cancellation requests must come from account owners.  Requests from any account contacts will not be honored.  All cancellations can take up to 1 business day to be processed and you will be responsible to pay for the product through the end of the current billing cycle, regardless of the cancellation date.  Requesting cancellation of any services provided by OnTheCloud.co other than those listed below will not be considered or processed and your services will remain active.  We apologize for the inconvenience, but do appreciate your understanding as these processes are setup in place specifically for our customer's account security.

IMPORTANT: As soon as your account has been cancelled, you will no longer have access to your data.  All data, upon cancellation, is immediately deleted and will no longer be available to you.  If you wish to keep any of the data in your account for your website, emails, or any other services, you must first back it up.  OnTheCloud.co is not liable for the loss of data due to the cancellation of services.  Please make sure that you have backed up all of your data somewhere out of the OnTheCloud.co system before submitting any cancellation requests.

Cancel Product in OnTheCloud.co

1. Login to OnTheCloud.co with your email and password
2. Navigate to "Services" > "My Services"
3. To the right, click the drop-down next to "View Details" and click "Request Cancellation"
4. Fill out the form and click "Request Cancellation"
5. When the cancellation has been completed, you will receive a confirmation by email or by phone


Domain Cancellations

1. Login to OnTheCloud.co with your email and password
2. Navigate to "Domains" > "My Domains"
3. To the right, click on "Manage"
4. Click on the "Auto Renew" tab
5. Click "Disable Auto Renew"

When your domain comes up for renewal, you will still receive an invoice and a reminder that your domain is going to expire.  However, your credit card on file will not be automatically charged and the domain will in fact expire if it is not manually renewed before the expiration date.

No cancellations will be processed by email or support ticket.  You must follow the steps outlined in this article.  Again, thank you for your cooperation and understanding.  If you have any questions at all, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Accessing your Hosting Control Panel (cPanel)

Your hosting control panel is where all of your website and email information is stored. ...

Managing Additional Contacts

Do you have additional people on your team that you would like to grant access to for support...